Gale Harold’s Interview with Jim Halterman- “It’s All About The Hunt”

 

 

This is just an excerpt of the interview from Jim. Please click the link at the end of the post for full version. As always, wonderful interview. Gale gives us just enough info to still come to the conclusion that I still don’t know what the hell he is talking about. Ha! That’s okay, you are still adored.

Jim Halterman: Had you been looking to play a dark, villainous kind of role before “Secret Circle” came along?

Gale Harold: Well, I think I’m like most other actors. The villains are always compelling in the way that you make him interesting and just how much you can get away with. Also, this role was very interesting because he is a ‘villain’ but he’s also very engaged in covering that up all the time. He’s not some kind of guy who rides into town and starts hurting people, though he does do that if he needs to. He has to be incredibly careful and he has to make sure no one really knows what’s going on. It would put him in a lot of legal trouble and he’s actively trying to build a whole new situation so the devil side of the character is very interesting.

(…)

JH: I don’t know about you but I did not have a high school principal that looked like Natasha.

GH: [Laughs.] You know, I didn’t either and that’s probably why I didn’t like going to school so much!

JH: How long will it take for viewers to know what the agenda between Dawn and Charles is as well as, perhaps, their own individual agendas?

GH: That’s what I am hoping gets right off the ground quickly. I want people who are following the story to feel like they’re onto something from the very beginning. Let’s face it, everyone thinks they’re smarter than the writer but the best part about the reveal that the writer gives you is that you may or may not have suspected it. You may be so clever you figured it out way back when but I don’t want to know. I want to find that out with everyone, you know what I mean? It’s like I was talking about this before, it’s all about the hunt.

(…)

JH: You’ve had such an interesting career with all the different roles you’ve played. Is there much thought that goes into a career like ‘This is what I want my career to be’ or is it just about the roles that come your way?

GH: If you’re very fortunate, you can take the roles that come your way but if you’re living more like someone that’s living in the reality of the world you have to stay open. I mean, I do know some actors that have very, very specific hard lines and agendas and good for them but that’s an amazingly tricky thing.. That’s why it’s so thrilling to see the way it works and I definitely have other places that I want to get to sooner than later but if you rush it you can kind of run over your own feet. Then, you never know what’s going to happen.

“The Secret Circle” airs every Thursday at 9:00/8:00c on The CW.

 Jim Halterman 

About rpattznurse

Blog dedicated and addicted to Gale Morgan Harold III. Sharing news, photos, and information.

Leave a Reply

